Romance doesn’t only belong in fairy tales

When we look at ourselves in a negative light, we create a dark cloud over our own heads for everyone else to see. It’s like have a big sign on your forehead that says “I don’t love myself, so run away cause I can’t love you either”….and we all know you can’t truly let someone love you until you love yourself first! But having that once in a lifetime love is part of our “dreams” when planning out our lives. Double edge sword? Yeah! I don’t know about you, but having love in my life is the most important thing, and now that I have it…I can’t imagine my life without it!

How do you love yourself first? Step one, read my previous blogs!!!! I have already told you! Step two, apply it!!!!! Ah!!!! Two steps and you will start to see the beautiful creation that is you! So, now that we have taken care of that….lets get to the real stuff! ROMANCE. Movies make it look so easy, but it’s not lol! It takes thought, sacrifice and a little creativity!!!!

First things first….embrace your version of sexy. For me, I feel my sexiest after a refreshing shower, a clean (no makeup) face, shaved legs, and my favorite silk pjs on! I feel like superwoman! Your sexy can and will be something different! Wearing your brand new suit, that hot pair of shoes, after a hair appointment, etc!

Next, don’t be afraid to be over the top! Seriously sprinkle rose petals on the floor, candle light dinners, picnic in the park, late night swimming!!!! But try things other than dinner and a movie! That’s not sexy!!!! That’s a meeting!!! Date your spouse!!! Really put heart into it, that will keep the fire burning!

Ok, now that you have found your sexy and you are really dating your spouse…learn to be intimate. I’m not talking sex (even though that is a beautiful way to express intimacy), I am talking mentally, emotionally and physically (in another way). Did you know that when you look your partner in the eye, uninterrupted, while they speak to you they feel ten times more connected? Running your fingers through their hair is another intimate action (one of my favorites, so women stop being stuck up about your hair! Let them do it!). Telling each other what you want and what you need creates an honesty intimacy that is so raw and flat out Sexy. Don’t hold back, your partner is there to make sure you are happy…and when they come to you, keep an open mind so you can reciprocate. When you do these things, you truly become naked in your relationship.

Being naked (literally and metaphorically) is the scariest thing to do because you don’t know if they will like what they see…but it’s the only way to have that once in a lifetime love. If they high tail it the other way, they don’t deserve your nakedness….if they stay and embrace all that you have to bare, then you are truly blessed, loved and lucky as hell!!!!

Until next time, keep living your sexy, romantic, once in a lifetime life on the plus side!!!!

Leave a comment